Inside United: Realtime

Exciting News & Updates from UCGIA

UCG—Australia Renews “Beyond Today” Airtime

June 13, 2013

beyond today panel and logo

United Church of God–Australia has just signed a twelve-month contract with channel 4ME for the Beyond Today program to air on Saturday and Sunday mornings for the next twelve months.

The Beyond Today television program is a very effective means of preaching the Gospel in Australia. Not only does it reinforce our other advertising, but a first time viewer also receives solid biblical teaching. Many of our long-time Good News subscribers have also showed new interest after viewing the program.

Comments received:

  • Thank you so much for your television program every Saturday and Sunday. I’m so privileged to watch it. (Oakhurst, NSW)
  • Please find enclosed a donation and thank you for making it possible to watch Beyond Today on TV. (Bairnsdale, VIC)
  • I am an inmate at the South East Correctional Centre in NSW. This morning I saw a broadcast of the Beyond Today program which spoke about the ten tribes of Israel. I am interested in learning more, so if it’s not too much trouble, could you please send me some of your booklets? I appreciate it greatly. (Nowra, NSW)
  • I’m a committed Christian and love studying the bible. I enjoy watching your TV broadcasts and would appreciate as much Bible study material as you are able to send me. With sincere thanks, (Sumner Park, QLD)
  • Could someone please call me back. I would like to give a donation and I was wondering if there is a church in my area. (Location unknown)

Regards,

Ruth Root
United Church of God–Australia

root, ruth

June 13, 2013 - Posted by | Beyond Today, Media and Communications | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Can I click “Like”! 😀

    Comment by Darla Moody | June 17, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

