Inside United: Realtime

Exciting News & Updates from UCGIA

“WORD Network” Proving to be Valuable BT Vehicle

February 5, 2013

Beyond Today Television

WORD Network Update

We are pleased to report that Beyond Today television program, “Jesus Fasted: Should You?” hosted by Gary Petty, which aired January 27-February 2, 2013, on the WORD Network edged out last week’s highest responding program while generating new record-high numbers.

“Jesus Fasted: Should You?” obtained the highest number of responses and the lowest cost per response (CPR) of all programs aired this fiscal year on the WORD Network. Furthermore, our records indicate this CPR was the lowest ever recorded on any network on which Beyond Today has aired since the United Church of God began airing on commercial television in April 2010.

As you may know, Beyond Today airs on the WORD Network on Saturday at 11:30 p.m. MST/10:30 p.m. PST and on Sunday at 1:30 a.m. EST/12:30 a.m. CST. It also airs on Wednesday at 11:30 p.m. CST/10:30 p.m. MST/9:30 p.m. PST and on Thursday at 12:30 a.m. EST.

The WORD Network reaches millions of households in the United States on cable and satellite television (please check your listings for channels in your area). It can also be seen in 200 countries around the world via satellite on DirecTV, channel 373.

beyond-today-roku

In addition, Beyond Today airs throughout the United States on superstation WGN America every Sunday at 8:30 a.m. EST/7:30 a.m. CST/6:30 a.m. MST/5:30 a.m. PST. Please visit the WGN America website

www.wgnamerica.com/schedule to find a station in your area. Insert your zip code into the “Channel Finder” box at the top of the website. Click on the triangle next to the zip code box to view a list of WGN America stations in that area.

Beyond Today airs nationwide across Australia and Canada. For a complete listing of stations please visit our channel guide. Plus, programs can be viewed on-demand on a dedicated Beyond Today television channel on Roku, and can be streamed from VimeoWiiXbox, PlayStation 3 and Apple TV.

As always, we are very grateful for your enthusiastic support and prayers for all of our continuing media efforts to preach the Gospel of God’s Kingdom throughout the world.

Peter Eddington—Operation Manager, Media and Communications Services

February 5, 2013 - Posted by | Beyond Today, Media and Communications | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Bernie & I watch the United’s broadcast on Word.   So glad that God has granted His Word… to be on WORD!!

    We live here in Northern Arizona, in Cottonwood.  And attend services in Camp Verde, AZ.  Randy Schreiber

    is our Pastor.

    Do keep up the Word, on the WORD!!

    Helen Braman… one of the AZlovers@q.com

    Comment by azlovers@q.com | February 5, 2013 | Reply

  2. Hi Peter,

    Do you want to mention Apple TV also for viewing the programs in future posts?

    Clay

    Sent from my iPod

    Comment by Clay Thornton | February 6, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: