Inside United: Realtime

Exciting News & Updates from UCGIA

Beyond Today: WGN America and WORD Network Update

May 10, 2012

During the week of April 22-28, Beyond Today television program “The Ten Commandments” aired on WGN America and the WORD Network. This episode hosted by Steve Myers attracted an excellent 1,023 responses. Of the 42 programs aired so far this fiscal year, this program logged the 13th highest in overall response.

Additionally on the WORD Network, the Beyond Today program “Revival!” hosted by Gary Petty, which aired the week of April 29-May 5, generated 200 viewer responses. This is the 3rd highest weekly response out of 19 programs aired so far on this network. The WORD Network continues to generate good, steady response.

The WORD Network, which exclusively airs religious content, reaches millions of households in the United States on cable and satellite (check listings for channels in your area). It can also be seen in 200 countries around the world via satellite on DirecTV, channel 373. (This channel is also compatible with mobile devices. The QR code can be scanned on any device to be directed to the network’s mobile Web app). Responses from the “Revival!” program came from Australia, Canada, England, Hong Kong, Ireland, India, South Africa and the United States.

As you may know, Beyond Today airs every Sunday in the United States at 8:30 a.m. EST on WGN America and on the WORD Network on Sunday at 1:30 a.m. EST (12:30 a.m. CST, Saturday 11:30 p.m., MST, Saturday 10:30 p.m. PST). It also airs on the Word Network on Thursday at 5:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. CST, 3:30 p.m. MST, 2:30 p.m. PST).

Finally, thank you again for your support and prayers for all of the United Church of God’s ongoing efforts to preach the Gospel throughout the world.

Peter Eddington—Operation Manager, Media and Communications Services

May 10, 2012 - Posted by | Beyond Today, Media and Communications | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi

    The new format for the BTPrograms is very effective. Also the material discussed is timely, appropriate and very inspiring. It can capture the attention of viewers very quickly. But you need to get it on more TV stations. Especially in Canada we need it on Vision TV at a better time slot. Can this be done? Thanks for the great work you are all doing.

    Comment by Doris | May 19, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: