Inside United: Realtime

Exciting News & Updates from UCGIA

“Beyond Today” Record Response and “Word Network” Update

December 28, 2011

Beyond Today Posts Another Record High Response

Beyond Today program “What is the Real Meaning of Christ’s Birth?” hosted by Darris McNeely, aired on Sunday, December 18, 2011. This episode generated record-setting response out of the 24 programs aired since July 10, 2011. It attracted 1,198 responses.

Please see below for the top ten programs aired since July 2011. It’s interesting to note that even many of our repeat programs are doing better the second time around, showing that our television audience is growing:

Word Network Update

Also, as a reminder, beginning December 29, 2011, our programs will air twice a week on the Word Network at the following airtimes. Please note that we switched from Tuesdays to Thursdays, so you may have to update your congregation announcement bulletins:

  • Thursdays at 5:30 p.m. EST; 4:30 p.m. CST; 3:30 p.m. MST; 2:30 p.m. PST.
  • Sundays at 1:30 a.m. EST; 12:30 a.m. CST; 11:30 p.m. MST (Saturday); 10:30 p.m. PST (Saturday).

While the Thursday airtimes on the Word Network were selected to test weekday viewership and response in the United States, the Sunday/Saturday airtimes were chosen especially to reach points eastward during Sunday daylight hours in many nations. While viewers should check their local listings for Word Network cable channels, all of its DIRECTV satellite programming can be seen on channel 373 around the world.

Finally, we greatly appreciate your constant prayers for the Church and its critical work around the globe.

Peter Eddington—Operation Manager, Media and Communications Services

December 28, 2011 - Posted by | Beyond Today, Media and Communications | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I think the timing of the second KOG seminar, especially after the xmas programs that aired on BT, will prove fruitful. The xmas programs give a better glimpse of our beliefs and set us apart from the other churches out there.

    Comment by Hope | December 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. Wow! Great numbers; it can only get better, right??

    Comment by Beth Williams | December 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. We downgraded our DirectTV & no longer have WGN but we do have WORD. I also think this new channel will be fruitful.

    Comment by Victoria Denney | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  4. fantastic!

    Comment by Te | January 11, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: