Inside United: Realtime

Exciting News & Updates from UCGIA

Clarification: “Word Network” Air Times

December 11, 2011

There has been some confusion about our upcoming Beyond Today airings on the Word Network because of the Saturday night airtime being so close to midnight. It’s actually very early Sunday morning on the East Coast of the United States. So, to help clarify, below is a corrected description. Please note that in much of the rest the of the world, our program will air at very good times on Sunday each week.

Beginning December 27, 2011, our programs will air twice a week on the Word Network at the following airtimes:

  • Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m. EST, 1:30 p.m. CST, 12:30 p.m. MST, 11:30 a.m. PST.
  • Sundays at 1:30 a.m. EST, 12:30 a.m. CST, 11:30 p.m. MST (Saturday), 10:30 p.m. PST (Saturday).

While the Tuesday airtimes have been selected to test weekday viewership and response in the United States, the Saturday/Sunday airtimes were chosen particularly to reach points eastward during daylight hours in many nations. For example, Beyond Today will air on Sundays in the United Kingdom at 6:30 a.m.; France, Italy and Poland at 7:30 a.m.; South Africa and Israel at 8:30 a.m.; Philippines at 2:30 p.m.; South Korea and Japan at 3:30 p.m.; Sydney, Australia at 5:30 p.m.; and New Zealand at 6:30 p.m.

Peter Eddington—Media and Communications Services

December 11, 2011 - Posted by | Beyond Today, Media and Communications | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Will we still keep the times we have on WGN?

    Thanks,

    Beth

    Comment by Beth | December 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Yes Beth. Our Sunday morning airing on WGN America will not change.

      Comment by United Church of God | December 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: